2nd T20I: India beat Australia by 6 wickets to clinch series

2nd T20I: India beat Australia by 6 wickets to clinch series

Opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan hammered a vital half-century, whereas all-rounder Hardik Pandya smashed a quick-fire unbeaten knock of 42 runs as India swept apart Australia by six wickets within the second T20I of the three-match sequence on the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) on Sunday.

With the win, the Virat Kohli-led Men in Blue has now taken an unassailable 2-Zero lead within the sequence towards the Aussies.

Asked to bat first, the house aspect misplaced opener D’Arcy Short cheaply for 9 runs.

Stand-in skipper Matthew Wade then notched up a vital half-century of 58 runs off simply 32 deliveries moreover sharing a 47-run stand for the third wicket with Steve Smith (38-ball 46).

Subsequently, Glenn Maxwell and Moisis Henriques contributed 22 and 26 runs, respectively, whereas Marcus Stoinis and Daniel Sams remained unbeaten on the crease at their respective scores of 16 and eight as Australia posted a very good whole of 194/5 of their stipulated 20 overs.

For India, T Natarajan completed with respectable figures of two for 20, whereas Shardul Thakur and Yuzvendra Chahal chipped in with a wicket every.

In reply,openers KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan offered a very good begin to the guests by sharing a 56-run stand for the opening wicket.

While Rahul departed for 22-ball 30, Dhawan completed with a vital half-century of 52 runs off 36 deliveries with the assistance of 4 boundaries and two maximums.

Skipper Virat Kohli then notched up a quick-fire 24 ball 40 runs, which was adorned with two boundaries and two sixes, earlier than being caught behind the wicket by Matthew Wade on a Daniel Sams supply.

Hardik Pandya, who got here to bat at No.5 spot, then hammered the Australian bowlers all around the park as he ended his innings unbeaten at 22-ball 42 alongside Shreyas Iyer (12 runs) to assist India cross the mark in 19.four overs.

Pandya was declared ‘Man of the Match’ for his match-winning knock.

Daniel Sams, Andre Tye, Mitchell Swepson and Adam Zampa all contributed with a wicket every.

India, who’ve now clinched the sequence with a sport to spare, will now lock horns with Australia on Tuesday on the identical venue.



$(function() { return $("[data-sticky_column]").stick_in_parent({ parent: "[data-sticky_parent]" }); });

reset_scroll = function() { var scroller; scroller = $("body,html"); scroller.stop(true); if ($(window).scrollTop() !== 0) { scroller.animate({ scrollTop: 0 }, "fast"); } return scroller; };

window.scroll_it = function() { var max; max = $(document).height() - $(window).height(); return reset_scroll().animate({ scrollTop: max }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: 0 }, max * 3); };

window.scroll_it_wobble = function() { var max, third; max = $(document).height() - $(window).height(); third = Math.floor(max / 3); return reset_scroll().animate({ scrollTop: third * 2 }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: third }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: max }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: 0 }, max * 3); };

$(window).on("resize", (function(_this) { return function(e) { return $(document.body).trigger("sticky_kit:recalc"); }; })(this));


} on_load_google_ad(); function sendAdserverRequest() { try { if (pbjs && pbjs.adserverRequestSent) return; googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.pubads().refresh(); }); } catch (e) {

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.pubads().refresh(); }); } } setTimeout(function() { sendAdserverRequest(); }, 5000);

function on_load_fb_twitter_widgets(){ (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.9"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));

window.twttr = (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0], t = window.twttr || {}; if (d.getElementById(id)) return t; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); t._e = []; t.ready = function(f) {

t._e.push(f); }; return t; }(document, "script", "twitter-wjs")); }

//setTimeout(function() { on_load_google_ad(); }, 5000); setTimeout(function() { on_load_fb_twitter_widgets(); }, 5000);