3TC Solidarity Cup: Reeza Hendricks replaces Heinrich Klaasen as Kingfishers' captain

3TC Solidarity Cup: Reeza Hendricks replaces Heinrich Klaasen as Kingfishers’ captain

Batsman Reeza Hendricks will lead the Kingfishers within the Cricket South Africa’s first-of-its-kind 3TeamCricket (3TC) competitors, which can happen on July 18 at SuperSport Park in Centurion.

Pace spearhed Kagiso Rabada was initially slated to steer the Kingfishers within the Solidarity Cup competitors, however he had not too long ago pulled out of the occasion following the dying of his quick member of the family.

Following his withdrawal, South African wicketkeeper-batsman Heinrich Klaasen was named to steer the facet.

However, Cricket South Africa (CSA) has now confirmed that Hendricks has changed Klaasen because the captain of the Kingfishers for the inaugural 3TeamCricket occasion.

“The decision came after organisers recognised and acknowledged the importance to walk the talk in matters of transformation and taking the lead from Cricket South Africa’s own policies and firm stance and support of the Black Lives Matter movement,” Sport24 quoted the CSA as saying.

It is to be famous that the Black Lives Movement gained traction in South Africa after pacer Lungi Ngidi acknowledged final week that he would take the matter into the dressing room of Proteas.

“It is important to stand by our convictions and to set the right example in everything we do. Cricket South Africa stands for equal opportunity and showcasing our country’s talent and its diversity,”CSA Acting CEO, Dr Jacques Faul mentioned.

The 3TeamCricket (3TC) competitors, which was initially scheduled to happen on June 27 however was postponed after it didn’t get clearance from the federal government, will mark the resumption of cricket within the nation after the sport was distrupted resulting from coronavirus.

A complete of 24 South African cricketers will probably be cut up into three groups and they’re going to play in two halves of 18 overs every in a single match.

Each group will get an opportunity to bat for one innings of 12 overs, which may also be cut up into two 6-over periods–each of which will probably be bowled by a distinct opponent.

The beginning positions will probably be discover out by a draw. While every group will rotate from batting to bowling within the first half, the groups will bat so as of highest rating within the second half of the match.

The group, who manages to notch up most runs, will clinch gold. Meanwhile, the second and third facet will accept silver and bronze, respectively.

The three squads for 3TC Solidarity Cup are as follows:

Kingfishers: Reeza Hendricks (captain), Heinrich Klaasen, Janneman Malan, Faf du Plessis, Thando Ntini, Gerald Coetzee, Glenton Stuurman, Tabraiz Shamsi. Coach: Mignon du Preez.

Eagles: AB de Villiers (captain), Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Junior Dala, Lungi Ngidi. Coach: Geoffrey Toyana

Kites: Quinton De Kock (captain), Temba Bavuma, Jon-Jon Smuts, David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Anrich Nortje. Coach: Wandile Gwavu.

$(function() { return $("[data-sticky_column]").stick_in_parent({ parent: "[data-sticky_parent]" }); });

reset_scroll = function() { var scroller; scroller = $("body,html"); scroller.stop(true); if ($(window).scrollTop() !== 0) { scroller.animate({ scrollTop: 0 }, "fast"); } return scroller; };

window.scroll_it = function() { var max; max = $(document).height() - $(window).height(); return reset_scroll().animate({ scrollTop: max }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: 0 }, max * 3); };

window.scroll_it_wobble = function() { var max, third; max = $(document).height() - $(window).height(); third = Math.floor(max / 3); return reset_scroll().animate({ scrollTop: third * 2 }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: third }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: max }, max * 3).delay(100).animate({ scrollTop: 0 }, max * 3); };

$(window).on("resize", (function(_this) { return function(e) { return $(document.body).trigger("sticky_kit:recalc"); }; })(this));


} on_load_google_ad(); function sendAdserverRequest() { try { if (pbjs && pbjs.adserverRequestSent) return; googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.pubads().refresh(); }); } catch (e) {

googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.pubads().refresh(); }); } } setTimeout(function() { sendAdserverRequest(); }, 5000);

function on_load_fb_twitter_widgets(){ (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/sdk.js#xfbml=1&version=v2.9"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));

window.twttr = (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0], t = window.twttr || {}; if (d.getElementById(id)) return t; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); t._e = []; t.ready = function(f) {

t._e.push(f); }; return t; }(document, "script", "twitter-wjs")); }

//setTimeout(function() { on_load_google_ad(); }, 5000); setTimeout(function() { on_load_fb_twitter_widgets(); }, 5000);