15 Madhya Pradesh districts under locust attack

15 Madhya Pradesh districts under locust attack

Ujjain: Desert locusts swarmed a number of districts in western Madhya Pradesh early on Wednesday morning. Millions of locusts had been seen on timber and in Rana Heda village close to Panbihar in Ujjain district reminding the scenes of pre-independence Rajasthan.

Millions of the bugs descended at Ranhera village in Panbihar.The deputy director of Agriculture division Neelam Singh mentioned a group from the division sprayed pesticides by way of hearth tenders for 3 hours to cowl a 12 sq. km space.

The division personnel mentioned the swarms reached Madhya Pradesh through Rajasthan. Farmers of Ujjain, Mandsaur, Neemuch, Agar-Malwa and different districts of Madhya Pradesh are affected by swarms.

Another swarm attacked the area from the Neemuch aspect affecting vegetation in Hanumantia, Gurjar Khedi, Khor, Nayagaon, Kesharpura, Kanaka, Sagrana. There was panic among the many villagers who’ve by no means witnessed such sight for a number of many years now.

Swarms of locusts descended on an extended stretch of 4 districts in Madhya pradesh early Wednesday morning About 12 sq km space was utterly lined by the swarms.

The farmers made loud noises to avoid wasting the vegetation from them. They additionally lit torches to ward the swarms off. herd.

The Department of Agriculture says that 9 locust teams have gotten energetic within the desert.

Locusts have reached the villages of Barkheda Gurjar, Arnia Borana, Sakrani Jagir, Dhaokkheda, Kuchadoud in Jeeran Tehsil. To chase them, the farmers lit a fireplace and made noises. Locusts as soon as extra raided the Rajasthan side in Mandsaur.

The locusts entered the Malhargarh tehsil and reached Bhaisakheda, Ninora, Khokhara, Amarpura. Here the farmers chased away the swarm by beating drums, loud music, and so forth.

Later locusts reached villages like Soni, Khokhra, Ninora, Chandwasa and by evening reached Multanpura, Guradiya Deda.

Another swarm arrived in Dewas district and unfold to Shajapur and Ujjain districts.